N448/N450 (updated 20.3.17:noon)
buying/selling naira exchange rates per USD
Monday, 12 December 2016

Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo edged over his Barcelona counterpart Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid's Antoine Griezmann to win the edition of 2016 Ballon d'Or, football's most coveted individual player prize.
Ronaldo has now won the award four times (2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016) but still haven't rivalled Messi's winning streak of 5 Ballon d'Or titles in total.
Accepting the award today, a visibly excited Ronaldo, 31, narrated:
"It is a special moment. It means that all my sacrifice was worth it. I feel very happy to win this. I worked very hard.

"A lot of people helped me get here, and it is not easy to get here. You can count on one hand players who maintain this level year after year. I am one of them, and that is a source of pride for me."

In 2016, Ronaldo helped his team Real Madrid win the Champions League and captained Portugal to an Euro trophy win - the country's first major title since the beginning of time.

The award gala night for the 2016 Ballon d'Or - where prizes and silverware will be handed to winners - will hold on January 9, 2017.
Share on Google Plus
How to stay updated: Install 'Somtoo Okoye blog' app (Direct Download) (Google Play) | Follow on Facebook & Twitter

You need to read this:

I will send you updates every morning: