N483/N485 (updated 7.12.16:noon)
buying/selling naira exchange rates per USD
Friday, 14 October 2016

Season of Crimson Blossoms author Abubakar Ibrahim defeated competition from two other nominees Elnathan John (Born on a Tuesday and Chika Unigwe (Night Dancer) to emerge winner of the 2016 edition of the Nigeria Prize for Literature.

A total of 172 entries were received before the last three were shortlisted, before Abubakar emerged winner with his second ever novel, going home with a prize of $100,000 aka 46 million naira.

Ayo Banjo, chairman of the Nigeria Prize for Literature advisory board commented:
"It was a strong field this year. The shortlisted entries were very strong and the board had no difficulty in accepting the recommendation of the panel of judges, considering the subject matter and competent manner in which Ibrahim demonstrated the execution of his work."
Share on Google Plus
Join over 50k dearies who receive Somtoo Okoye blog updates on Facebook (and Twitter)

You need to read this:


Post a Comment

I will send you updates every morning: