N483/N485 (updated 8.12.16:close)
buying/selling naira exchange rates per USD
Thursday, 29 September 2016

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced Godwin Obaseki, nominee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the September 28-held gubernatorial elections in Edo State.

While Obaseki polled 319,483 votes, his opponent, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got a total of 253,173 votes.

The APC won in Akoko-Edo LGA, Ikpoba-Okha, Etsako West, Etsako East, Etsako Cenral, Owan East LGA, Ovia North LGA, Oredo LGA, Uhunwomnde, Igueben LGA, Egor LGA, Owan West LGA.

The PDP won in Esan North Central, Esan West LGA, Orhionmwon LGA, Esan South East LGA, Esan North East LGA.
Share on Google Plus
Join over 50k dearies who receive Somtoo Okoye blog updates on Facebook (and Twitter)

You need to read this:


Post a Comment

I will send you updates every morning: